Hella Year

 

thankyou

 


Thank you for being so patient with me!

It’s been hella year for our heroine. Mostly health related and don’t worry, I’m not going to kvetch about details. We also just moved in a hurry after at the last moment being offered a ground floor unit in a nicer apartment complex. Snagged it in a hurry!

I have not been writing. I do plan to do NaNoWriMo, so I need to get started on at least some planning and flash writing to build traction. The NaNo I began last year is in such dire need of revision (as in the first six chapters need to go!), I may use that as my NaNo and write it from word one. There are characters I didn’t develop who would add great texture to a rewrite. No cheating, though. Some plotting/planning and then writing from word one.

I’ve had some interesting ideas for writing lately, but unusually, they’ve just gone up in puffs of smoke when I consider writing. I’m beginning my own storystarters file so I can get hold of them properly. Here’s hoping I have something new to show you soon.

In the meantime, I wish you great words, great fortune, and really shiny worlds!

 

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Hella Year

  1. Johanna Harness September 29, 2016 at 10:28 am Reply

    Oh how I’ve missed you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • JC Rosen September 29, 2016 at 3:54 pm Reply

      Same feelings apply, my dear friend. Are you doing NaNo this year?

      Like

Leave a Reply

