New Words

 

See Jon Assink on Flickr

Graphic by Jonathan Assink

Our heroine is still here, Dear Reader. Well, I suppose that depends on what “here” means to you. When I’m not overcome (and sometimes when I am) by a problem, usually my health, I get onto Twitter and chat. I read it more than I chat, lurking a bit behind the drapes. Yeah, see those tips of shoes? They’re mine.

Since I’ve posted here, I’ve had everything from a slightly dislocated shoulder and rotator cuff tear to a stroke. My life is beset by doctor appointments, in home therapists, tests, emergency room visits, and of course my favorite: inpatient stays. Exile. I’ve no new words to share in flash, but I promise to get back to it very soon.

It seemed readers felt the fourth part of See How They Fall was a good place to end it. I tried to let it go at that point, but I so feel there’s a concluding fifth part. What do you think? Ends dangle, daring me to tie them up in one part.

I hope you’ve been well and happy, that your family and loved ones have, too. I’m grateful for each of you. Thank you for your encouragement.

Take care!

Tagged: , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “New Words

  1. johannaharness February 24, 2014 at 6:51 am Reply

    It’s so good to see a post from you! I definitely think you should write the fifth part. I’d love to read it.

    Like

    • JC Rosen February 25, 2014 at 2:37 pm Reply

      Thanks, Johanna. I think I will do that fifth part. It keeps tugging at me.

      Take care,
      JC

      Like

  2. John Ross Barnes (@BarnestormJohn) February 24, 2014 at 10:50 am Reply

    A fifth part would be great – I would love to see where it goes from where it went. So sorry to hear about all the medical stuff, especially the stroke. I know, only from realative’s experiences, that strokes range from mildly disorienting to seriously nothing ever the same. I hope yours will have been closer to the former.

    Very happy to see you back, Jesse.

    Like

  3. John Ross Barnes (@BarnestormJohn) February 24, 2014 at 10:50 am Reply

    realatives’, not realative’s. G’ah!

    Like

  4. JC Rosen February 25, 2014 at 2:36 pm Reply

    Real relatives’, right? Heh, too cute, John Ross. You make me smile.

    Take care,
    JC

    Like

Leave a Reply

