I May Have Been Premature

Reports of my returned health were greatly exaggerated. In fact the last two months or so have been ridiculously difficult. Seventeen days inpatient over the last month, in fact. More on the way, perhaps. Keeping a good but pragmatic thought.

I pulled out the manuscript to Book 1 and am back into the revisions as time and strength permit. An idea for a flash is brewing, so I hope to write it tomorrow and post on Friday. All in all, positive signs for getting into the swing of things once again. A relief.

By the grace of a good friend, I will have a new-to-me laptop soon! It means I’ll be able to write while inpatient, brain fogged by painkillers permitting. Hey, maybe the fogginess will bring about great stories, who knows? I’m definitely willing to find out.

Thank you for your support and encouragement. Makes this process much easier to bear. I hope you and yours are well and stay that way.

Take care,

JC

P.S. I’m considering once I’m well starting up a writing review blog. I’d be open to most forms of writing and interested in guest reviews. Are there already too many review blogs? What do you think about it? Thanks.

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I May Have Been Premature

  1. johannaharness June 6, 2013 at 7:39 am Reply

    I’m so glad you’re back and a review blog? Yes! There’s room for one more if it’s yours.

    Like

  2. JC Rosen June 6, 2013 at 2:34 pm Reply

    Thank you! Doing my best to make “being back” into “staying here.” As for the review blog, got a couple votes in its favor now. I’ll wait until I’m healthy and keep considering it along the way. Definitely leaning toward doing it. You rock, Johanna.

    Take care,
    JC

    Like

Leave a Reply

