Taking the Schedule by Storm

Our heroine has made a discovery which will come as no surprise to you, dear Reader. It seems that just wishing one could recover her previous writing schedule isn’t enough to actually reclaim it. It takes effort and willpower. It’s akin to owning vitamins. It isn’t enough, one has to actually take them to work.

It is my reflection on this rather obvious truism which has brought about my somewhat forceful dive into the early morning waters. I have a couple of flash fictions I began over the last month. I may work on them in addition to the #storystarters I do to press my creative buttons. Beyond this blog post, I have no hard and fast plans for this morning… yet. I feel one coming on, though.

Soon I’ll begin the revisions I’ve avoided on the three novels which have been left to gather dust while I dealt with other pressing matters. Reclaiming time, even just a few hours, is an empowering process. A welcome change right now.

Thank you for your patience and support. I may well have a flash fiction for you this week. Wouldn’t that be a nice difference?

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Taking the Schedule by Storm

  1. Johanna Harness March 27, 2011 at 7:53 am Reply

    A flash fiction from you is always a welcome treat, Jess! So glad to see you back.

    Like

    • Jessica Rosen March 28, 2011 at 10:21 am Reply

      Thanks, Johanna. Your very kind comment is kicking me into gear. I need to completely restructure the story – wrote myself into a corner – and I’ve been putting it off. Guess I’ll get started on it.

      Take care,
      Jess

      Like

Leave a Reply

