“Out of Not So Great”

No doubt you’ve noticed by the rare posts here on Girl Meets Word that our heroine has been struggling with some offline challenges, Dear Reader. One might say I’ve been living in “interesting times,” per the ancient Chinese Curse. I’ve not lost my sense of perspective, though. People have and are surviving much more interesting times. The Chilean miners come to mind at the moment.

Michael Pokocky responded to a post in a touching manner today. To my hope he’s having a great time, he responded that he couldn’t say great, but being “out of not so great is great.” Truer words were never spoken. It is a blessing to be beyond the not so great. Thank you for the perspective, Michael.

Have I come to the end of my downward spiral? Honestly, I don’t know. I am prepared to fake it till I make it, though. Circumstances may attempt to derail me again. I recognize this. I’ll just have to get my attitudinal self motivated to get beyond it.

I am a writer. A writer writes. Just in time for #NaNoWriMo, a celebration of the creative spirit.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on ““Out of Not So Great”

  1. Johanna Harness October 13, 2010 at 12:26 pm Reply

    You are an inspiration to me, Jess. Thank you.

    Like

    • Jessica Rosen October 13, 2010 at 12:37 pm Reply

      I’m dumbfounded and deeply moved, Johanna. You’ve no idea how your unflagging support sustained me over these difficult months. Many blessings to you and your family.

      Take care,
      Jess

      Like

  2. Karen Strong October 13, 2010 at 6:26 pm Reply

    Jess, you seem like you have a lot spunk.

    Best of luck to you in NaNoWriMo. For me, writing helps me get through the rough patches. I hope that writing does the same for you.

    Like

    • Jessica Rosen October 13, 2010 at 6:59 pm Reply

      Thanks, Karen, that’s kind of you. I’m glad writing is therapeutic as well as creative for you. I often get the same bonus from it. I’m looking forward to NaNo prep and The Big Event taking me away (like Calgon). I hope NaNo is great for you this year. Please buddy me if you like. I’m JessicaRosen on the NaNo site.

      Take care,
      Jess

      Like

Leave a Reply

