Not a Top Ten List

No, this is not a top ten list. Our heroine is not faking you out, dear Reader. It’s not a top list of any number.

I don’t dare try to list, for example, the top people who taught me important lessons. Nor will I list the top lessons I learned. There are simply too many and I’d miss important ones. Then I’d feel like a loon.

If I’m going to feel like a loon, let it be without letting someone down by skipping his or her name in the so-popular Top Ten List.

Resolutions? Pfft. Plans? That’s something else entirely. “Life is what happens when you’re making other plans,” said John Lennon. Yet plans we must make.

2010 is going to be the Year of the Edits and Rewrites for yours truly. My three-part series should be ready to gather rejections by autumn if all goes well. Writer does not live on editing/rewriting alone, she must have new words as well. I will be completing my NaNo 2008 during breaks from the series. That’s right, four – count ’em – four novels in progress. I am a serial monogamist when it comes to writing, though. One at a time.

Four? Told you I could be a loon.

I wish you and yours a wonderful holiday season and a delightful 2010. Thank you all for your support this year. What are your plans for the next?

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

