Forum Flip with #FridayFlash

Oh how our heroine amuses herself with alliteration, dear Reader.

I enjoyed writing “The Bubble” more than I expected. Flash fiction is a remarkable genre. It forces precision in word choice. It requires immediate emphasis on theme and voice. For a wordy chickie like me, that’s a personal battle.

After consideration, I decided to take on the challenge posed by #FridayFlash. The hashtag requires a piece of flash fiction, you guessed it, every Friday. I’ll be honest, I’m a little intimidated by this. Writing an entire story under 1k words every week is exercise enough. Doing it in addition to my usual projects is going to overwhelm sometimes. I laugh in the face of overwhelm. It’s good for me to be pushed out of my comfort zone.

The Forum is not cancelled by this choice. I’m moving the Forum to Tuesdays. I hope this isn’t an inconvenience for those of you who kindly include the Forum on your sites. I’ll continue to research topics useful for writers and post the links that catch my eye.

In the meantime, I offer “The Bubble” for #FridayFlash. I’m grateful for the positive response it’s already received. Thank you for the encouragement.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,865 other followers

